NaBloPoMo / Nation / Technology / Uncategorized

Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

20130310-065309.jpg

A panorama from the parking lot outside of my apartment complex.

It’s WordPress Daily Post’s Phoneography Challenge and it’s certainly a challenge from my phone.

First all I published was one photo, when I wanted to do narrative and a series of photos. Typing on my iPhone 4S when I’m rushing and getting frustrated doesn’t help my spelling, but autocorrect was a little help. No matter what, I keep typing I’s instead of O’s. Ugh!

Well here’s my neighborhood, Centreville, Va., through my phone camera’s lens.

20130310-070030.jpg

20130310-070131.jpg

Part of the winding path near my Centreville, Va., digs. It’s great for walking and running.

20130310-070313.jpg

20130310-070355.jpg

We’re right across from a school and then beyond that a couple of strip malls, with a 24-hour IHOP, a market and other restaurants. So there’s activity day and night.

2 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

As Frasier Would Say..."I'm listening"

